Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Administration

Joseph Alvarez

Principal

alvarezj@mdusd.org

Annabel Vazquez

Office Manager

vazqueza@mdusd.org

Maria Tsakoyias

School Secretary

tsakoyiasm@mdusd.org

Shawn Kelley (Tuesdays)

Site Support Tech

kelleys@mdusd.org

Gyongyi Iraheta

Cafeteria

irahetag@mdusd.org

Nick Fermin

Head Custodian

nicolasf@mdusd.org

Steve Munoz

PM Custodian

munozs@mdusd.org

transitional Kindergarten/Kindergarten

  Sara Hutcheson                            

Room B-2                                           

hutchesons@mdusd.org               

 

Kindergarten

Sara Stice

Room B-3

stices@mdusd.org

Kindergarten/First grade combo

Jennifer Stevenson

Room C-2

stevensonj@mdusd.org

First Grade

Melaney Barber Room C-3 barberm@mdusd.org

 

Second Grade

Annabel Fuenzalida

Room D-1

fuenzalidaa@mdusd.org

Kathleen Champion

Room D-2

championk@mdusd.org

 

Third Grade

Shelly Benzler

Room D-3

benzlerm@mdusd.org

Megan Davis Room I-4 davismc@mdusd.org 

Fourth Grade

Lori Bergman

Room I-1

bergmanl@mdusd.org

fourth/fifth grade combo

Stephanie Kay

Room I-2 

kays@mdusd.org

 

Fifth Grade

Debbie Rosa

Room I-3

rosad@mdusd.org

AAC/TRAIL Class

Caitlin Sale

Room E-5

salec@mdusd.org

  Val Gebhart

Special Ed Assistant

gebhartv@mdusd.org

  Carole Penaloza

Special Ed Assistant

penalozac@mdusd.org

  Elena Kesecker Special Ed Assistant keseckere@mdusd.org

Special Day Class

Michele Sharvit

Room E-3

sharvitm@mdusd.org

  Yolanda Bennett

Special Ed Assistant

bennetty@mdusd.org

Resource 

Dena Westfall

Room E-1

westfalld@mdusd.org

Maria Kontras Xiari Special Ed Assistant kontrasxiarim@mdusd.org

Music Department

Emily Beal

Vocal - every other Friday

Room G-4

beale@mdusd.org

Amanda Smythe

Vocal - every other Monday

Room G-4 smythea@mdusd.org

Magic Jaquez

Instrumental - Mondays & Tuesdays

Room G-4

jaquezm@mdusd.org

Psychologist

Olivia Kittredge

Wednesdays & Fridays

Woodside Office

kittredgeo@mdusd.org

School Counselor

Kimberly Kaiser

Fridays

Room C-4

kaiserk@mdusd.org

 

Librarian

Diane Zimmer

Thursdays & Fridays

Library

zimmerd@mdusd.org

Speech 

Archana Kesavamurthi

Room E-4

kesavamurthia@mdusd.org

ELD

Carla Kalin O'Connell

Room G-2

kalinoconnellc@mdusd.org

OT

Bonnie Stewart - Mondays & Fridays

Room E-2

stewartbl@mdusd.org

APE

Vacant

Room G-3

 

PT

Vacant  

Instructional AssistantS

Sabine Kroeber

Instructional Asst. – Computers

kroebers@mdusd.org

Noon Supervisors

Boonsuay Clement

Noon Supervisor

Laura Cruz Nuno

Noon Supervisor

Jennifer Stout

Noon Supervisor